I have nothing to say about Lady Gaga

Insisting to myself and the world that I would update this blog every damn day for the foreseeable future has its occasional drawbacks. Especially when I can’t think of a single thing to write about. For instance, I had the really terrible idea of writing something about Lady Gaga for some reason. I was going to make fun of her outfits and say that one was made of trilobites or whatever. Then I decided to actually look her up.

As it turns out, while she may wear meat at award shows, it would appear that aside from the things she does to her hair, most of the time the strangest thing about her fashion sense is her complete abhorrence of pants, and I really can’t hold that against her. Pants can be uncomfortable, and if you can get away with not wearing them, then go for it.

Then I was going to complain about her nightmare-inducing music videos, but lets be real here for a moment: I don’t watch them. I watched the Bad Romance one like once, thought it was excessively weird, and that was about it. I haven’t watched any others. I couldn’t tell you anything about them aside from what I see in brief flashes of memory from what my eyes skimmed over before looking at something else. She probably doesn’t wear pants in very many of them? I think in one she takes her pants off?

So that’s one post down the drain. Other pop stars aren’t really an option either, because I just don’t pay a lot of attention to any of them. I can’t tell you what Britney Spears is up to, or if Christina Aguilera is still alive (and for the record, I needed Google’s help just to spell her last name). Ke$ha is a joke, obviously, but I don’t know anything about her beyond that. Is Kelly Clarkson a pop star? If she is, she’s one I actually like, but again I don’t have much to say on the subject of her. As for male popstars, I don’t know A) if they even exist or B) if so, who they are.

Frankly, my knowledge of all things musical artists is painfully inadequate. The closest thing to knowledge I have is of people who are long since dead and retired, and even then I can’t tell you anything you don’t already know. If one is to write what they know, then I’m best off just leaving this entire subject matter alone for pretty much forever. I’ll stick to movies and such. Maybe someday I’ll listen to a whole album and want to talk about it? Probably not, but it could happen.

In the meantime, it would probably help if I started researching things more ahead of time, because some of my vaguer ideas involve talking about current events and politics and whatever, meaning I’ll have to know things about that stuff in order to not come off as even dumber than I must sound after having written a blog post about my inability to write blog posts. Am I meta enough for you guys yet?

Leave a Reply

